European Statistical Data Support

Support services

Advisory service for free

The ESDS Zurich offers support for any questions you might have regarding European Union data - and it's free of charge. We support you in your search for data and methodological problems. Just contact us! We can refer to the central Data Support in Luxembourg and obtain further information on your behalf.

Most users are able to find and download data by themselves. If you have questions, we are here to help.

ESDS network

The ESDS Zurich is a service offered by the Statistical Office of the Canton of Zurich in cooperation with Eurostat, the Statistical Office of the European Union. The entire ESDS network counts 33 support offices in different European countries.

Eurostat offers a high-quality statistical information service for the EU by collecting and harmonising data from the national statistical offices of the EU and EFTA member states (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland). The resulting data record enables comparisons and an overview of the European Union as a whole, specific insights into the situation in individual countries and their regions as well as a comparison with states outside the EU.

Almost all the data on the Eurostat website are available free of charge. Edited data records and multidimensional database tables are part of it. The latter can be selected and edited with simple tools. The numerous publications by Eurostat are also available in digital form (PDF) free of charge.

European Statistical Data Support

Supportdienstleistungen

Kostenlose Beratung

Der ESDS Zürich unterstützt Sie bei allen Fragen zu Daten der Europäischen Union - und dies kostenlos. Wir stehen Ihnen bei der Suche nach Daten und bei methodischen Problemen beratend zur Seite, kontaktieren Sie uns! Bei speziellen Problemen können wir auf den zentralen Data Support in Luxembourg zurückgreifen und für Sie allenfalls weitere Informationen besorgen.

Die Eurostat-Datenbank ermöglicht ein schnelles Auffinden der Daten und einfache Downloadfunktionen. Sollten Sie trotzdem auf Probleme stossen, können Sie uns jederzeit kontaktieren.

ESDS Netzwerk

Der ESDS Zürich ist ein vom Statistischen Amt des Kantons Zürich in Zusammenarbeit mit Eurostat, dem Statistischen Amt der Europäischen Union, angebotener Service. Das gesamte ESDS Netzwerk umfasst zurzeit 33 Supportstellen in verschiedenen europäischen Ländern.

Eurostat betreibt für die EU einen hochwertigen statistischen Informationsdienst, indem es Daten von den nationalen statistischen Ämtern der EU-Mitgliedstaaten und der EFTA-Länder (Island, Liechtenstein, Norwegen, Schweiz) sammelt und harmonisiert. Die resultierenden Datensätze sind untereinander vergleichbar und gestatten einen Überblick über die Europäische Union als Ganzes, genaue Einblicke in die Lage einzelner Länder und ihrer Regionen sowie Vergleiche mit Staaten ausserhalb der EU.

Auf der Website von Eurostat sind beinahe sämtliche Daten kostenlos zugänglich. Dazu gehören aufbereitete Datensätze und mehrdimensionale Datenbanktabellen. Letztere können mit einfachen Werkzeugen selektiert und bearbeitet werden. Auch die zahlreichen Publikationen von Eurostat sind in digitaler Form (pdf) kostenlos verfügbar.